blukii. Sensors

The universal Bluetooth Smart Sensor

Internet of Things, Industry 4.0, Smart Home, Smart Fitness, Ambient Assisted Living and many other future applications need one thing above all: sensors, or more precisely: Bluetooth Smart Sensors.

The blukii Sensors are among the global pioneers of this completely new product category. They record all desired data in the smallest space and with minimal power consumption. The data is either transferred separately and immediately to smartphones, tablets, notebooks with Bluetooth Smart interface or collected first and transferred later in a data packet.

A variety of sensors (acceleration (inclination), magnetic field, temperature, air pressure, humidity, light, identification, distance and battery level), batteries (CR 2032, CR 3032, CR ½ AA), antennas (20 mm, 30 mm), housings (SMALL, LARGE, HIGH), operating modes (Connected, Not connectable, Recording), settings (sensors can be switched on / off, time-controlled or event-controlled) and integration possibilities ( bracelet, key ring, card holder, clip, shoe pendant, pen) make the blukii Sensors not only probably the most versatile sensors ever but real miracles of technology. The measurement values are evaluated on smartphones, tablets and notebooks.

At this point we would like to thank all scientists, engineers, technical assistants and all the other people in the world that made this technical masterpiece possible, for their many years of dedicated work.


  • sensor on a bike
  • sensor in a bathroom
    Sensor in a bathroom
  • sensor on a terrasse

blukii. PrivateSensor, PublicSensor or DataLogger

Switched to the “connected“ mode blukii Sensors can be used as so-called “PrivateSensors“. They can be connected to smartphones, tablets, notebooks and will transmit their measured values only to them via Bluetooth Smart.

blukii Sensors have many more features. They can also be used as “PublicSensors“ if switched to the “not connected“ mode. All smartphones, tablets and notebooks can receive data from e.g. a public radio thermometer.

Last but not least the blukii Sensors can be used in the “recording“ mode as “DataLoggers“, completely without smartphones, tablets and notebooks.

blukii. Sensor / S

Sensor / S

The blukii Sensor / S is the typical everybody’s darling. Small, smart and full of power.

So small but yet a real SENSOR. With a diameter of only 22 mm and a height of only 7 mm. But equipped completely with sensors for acceleration (inclination), magnetic field, temperature, identification, distance and battery level, a CR2032 battery (220 mAh) and LED.

The maximum range is 20 m. External influences can severely reduce the range. At a constant transmission interval of 0.1 / 1 / 10 seconds the battery life is approx. 10 /100 / 1000 days.

Thanks to the intelligent energy management system the battery life can be prolonged significantly, depending on the application. The blukii Sensor Configurator software actively supports you configuring the blukii Sensors.

This combined with the diverse possibilities for integration into the blukii Wearables characterises the blukii Sensor / S as big among the BLUETOOTH SENSORS.


Sensor / S
integrated in blukii clip / S

Sensor / S
integrated in blukii badge / S

Sensor / S
integrated in blukii key fob / S


Sensor / S
integrated in blukii pocket pen / S

Sensor / S
integrated in blukii shoe fob / S

Sensor / S
integrated in blukii band / S


blukii. Sensor / L

Sensor / L
 

The blukii Sensor/ L is the big one – to be used in our Wearables / L. With more sensors, higher range, longer battery life and a USB socket. The latter is for stationary operation. The user can choose between the integrated battery and the USB socket for energy supply.

The diameter of the big one is 32 mm and the height approx. 9 mm. All this including one CR3032 battery (500 mAh), one LED and sensors for acceleration (inclination), magnetic field, temperature, air pressure, humidity, light, identification, distance and battery level. The maximum range is 50 m. External influences can severely reduce the range. At a constant transmission interval of 0.1 / 1 / 10 seconds the battery life is approx. 25 / 250 / 2500 days.

Thanks to the intelligent energy management system the battery life can be prolonged significantly, depending on the application.

Although the integration possibilities into the blukii Wearables are not as diverse as for the small one, the integration into flexible blukii Wearables like the blukii key fob / L and the blukii clip / L is still possible.

Sensor / L
integrated in blukii clip / L

Sensor / L
integrated in blukii key fob / L


blukii. Sensor / H

Sensor / H

The blukii Sensor / H is designed for really long battery life in combination with sensors for acceleration (inclination), temperature, identification, distance and battery level.


Even the blukii SmartPen becomes a SENSOR.

The maximum range is 20 m. External influences can severely reduce the range. At a constant transmission interval of 0.1 / 1 / 10 seconds the battery life is approx. 50 / 500 / 5000 days. Thanks to the intelligent energy management system the battery life can be prolonged significantly, depending on the application.

• Frau arbeitet an einem Schreibtisch
  • Enkelin umarmt seine Großmutter
  • Dieb stiehlt Fahrrad
  • Kind schreit nach seiner Mutter

blukii. Sensors

The universal Bluetooth Smart Sensor

Internet of Things, Industry 4.0, Smart Home, Smart Fitness, Ambient Assisted Living und viele andere Anwendungen der Zukunft benötigen vor allem eines: Sensoren, oder präziser: Bluetooth Smart Sensoren.

Die blukii Sensors gehören weltweit zu den Pionieren dieser neuen Produktkategorie. Auf engstem Raum und mit minimaler Stromaufnahme nehmen blukii Sensors zuverlässig alle gewünschten Daten auf. Diese werden entweder sofort einzeln an Smartphones, Tablets oder Notebooks mit einer Bluetooth Smart Schnittstelle übertragen oder erst gesammelt und zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt gemeinsam in einem Paket übertragen. Die Auswertung der Messwerte erfolgt auf den Smartphones, Tablets und Notebooks.

Eine Vielzahl an Sensoren (Beschleunigung (Neigung), Magnetfeld, Temperatur, Luftdruck, Luftfeuchtigkeit, Licht, Identifikation, Distanz, Batterielevel), Batterien (CR 2032, CR 3032, CR ½ AA), Antennen (20 mm, 30 mm), Gehäusen (SMALL, LARGE, HIGH), Betriebsmodi (Connected, Not connectable, Recording), Einstellungen (Sensoren beliebig ein- und ausschaltbar - Event oder Zeit gesteuert) und Integrationsmöglichkeiten (Armband, Schlüsselanhänger, Kartenhalter, Clip, Schuhanhänger, Stift) machen blukii Sensors nicht nur zu den wahrscheinlich am vielseitigsten verwendbaren Sensoren überhaupt sondern zu wahren Wunderwerken der Technik.

An dieser Stelle möchten wir allen Wissenschaftlern, Ingenieuren, technischen Assistenten und allen anderen Menschen auf der ganzen Welt danken, die diese technische Meisterleistung erst durch Ihre jahrelange engagierte Arbeit ermöglicht haben.


blukii. PrivateSensor, PublicSensor oder DataLogger

blukii Sensors können im „connected“-Mode als sogenannte „PrivateSensor“ mit einem Smartphone, Tablet oder Notebook verbunden werden und (nur) ihnen die Meßwerte über Bluetooth Smart zu funken.

blukii Sensors können aber noch deutlich mehr. Sie können auch in einem „not connected“-Mode als „PublicSensor“ betrieben werden. Dann können alle Smartphones, Tablets und Notebooks die Daten z.B. eines „öffentlichen“ Funk-Thermometers über Bluetooth Smart empfangen.

Last but not least können die blukii Sensors im „Recording“- Mode auch komplett ohne Smartphones, Tablets und Notebooks als „DataLogger“ verwendet werden.

blukii. Sensor / S

Sensor / S

So klein und schon ein richtiger SENSOR. Der Durchmesser beträgt gerade einmal 22 mm und die Höhe nur 7 mm. Und das alles komplett mit Sensoren für Beschleunigung (Neigung), Magnetfeld, Temperatur, Identifikation, Distanz und Batterielevel, einer CR2032 Batterie (220 mAh) sowie einer LED.

Die Reichweite beträgt max. 20 m. Äußere Einflüsse können die Reichweite stark reduzieren. Die Batterielebensdauer beträgt bei einem konstanten Sendeintervall von 0,1 / 1 / 10 Sekunden ca. 10 / 100 / 1000 Tage.

Mit Hilfe des intelligenten Energiemanagement-Systems kann die Batterielebensdauer – je nach Anwendung - deutlich verlängert werden.

Zusammen mit den vielfältigen Integrationsmöglichkeiten in die blukii Wearables macht es ihn zu einen der ganz Großen unter den BLUETOOTH SMART SENSORS.


Sensor / S
integriert im blukii clip / S

Sensor / S
integriert im blukii badge / S

Sensor / S
integriert im blukii key fob / S


Sensor / S
integriert im blukii pocket pen / S

Sensor / S
integriert im blukii shoe fob / S

Sensor / S
integriert im blukii band / S


blukii. Sensor / L

Sensor / L
 

Der Durchmesser beträgt beim Großen 32 mm und die Höhe ca 9 mm. Und das alles komplett mit einer CR3032 Batterie (500 mAh), einer LED sowie Sensoren für Beschleunigung (Neigung), Magnetfeld, Temperatur, Luftdruck, Luftfeuchtigkeit, Licht, Identifikation, Distanz und Batterielevel. Die Reichweite beträgt max. 50 m. Äußere Einflüsse können die Reichweite stark reduzieren. Die Batterielebensdauer beträgt bei einem konstanten Sendeintervall von 0,1 / 1 / 10 Sekunden ca. 25 / 250 / 2500 Tage.

Mit Hilfe des intelligenten Energiemanagement-Systems kann die Batterielebensdauer – je nach Anwendung - deutlich verlängert werden.

Auch wenn die Integrationsmöglichkeiten in die blukii Wearables nicht mehr ganz so vielfältig wie beim Kleinen sind, so ist die Integration doch in den besonders flexibel einsetzbaren blukii Wearables wie den blukii key fob / L und blukii clip / L möglich.

Sensor / L
integriert im blukii clip / L

Sensor / L
integriert im blukii key fob / L


blukii. Sensor / H

Sensor / H

Der blukii Sensor / H kommt immer zum Einsatz wenn eine besonders lange Batterielebensdauer in Kombination mit Sensoren für Beschleunigung (Neigung), Temperatur, Identifikation, Distanz und Batterielevel gewünscht ist.


Selbst unser blukii SmartPen wird zum SENSOR.

Die Reichweite beträgt max. 20 m. Äußere Einflüsse können die Reichweite stark reduzieren. Die Batterielebensdauer beträgt bei einem konstanten Sendeintervall von 0,1 / 1 / 10 Sekunden ca. 50 / 500 / 5000 Tage. Mit Hilfe des intelligenten Energiemanagement-System kann die Batterielebensdauer – je nach Anwendung - deutlich verlängert werden.